Frozen Rotor Group Buy - Discount Codes Inside

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by WRX1, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WRX1

WRX1 _ Staff Member

I have been doing this for the past 5-6 years now and this year I have kinda been slacking. If we can get enough interested people, I can set up a GB with Frozen Rotors. Typically we would want 6-8 sets of rotors/pads to get a better discount. As of now, we get 10% off and with the GB we usually get it bumped to 15%+ depending on the items and the number of people.

What we have done in the past is give it a 3-4 week buy in period before we try to finalize the GB and get everything ordered. We can do it 2 different ways. We can place a large order and have everyone meet at Frozen Rotors (burnsville), or I can have Mark get us a code for the website and place orders that way.

So check out frozenrotors.com and look up your parts. Figure 10-15% off for sure and maybe more if we can get enough people involved.

If you need something that you can not find on the site, let me know and I can get it priced out. They can pretty much get any brake rotors needed.

If you have any questions, let me know.

Russ

2. pksublime

pksublime Well-Known Member

Maybe a dumb question, but is it okay to only do the front axle and leave the rears stock?

3. WRX1

WRX1 _ Staff Member

Yep. Your fronts are doing most of the braking anyways, so they will naturally wear out faster.

Russ

4. pbedroske

pbedroske Well-Known Member

I could probably use some front HP+ pads, maybe some HPS's too.

5. ofspunk7

ofspunk7 Well-Known Member

Hey Russ I am down. Just let me know if it is going to happen and I will see how much money I get to spend (ie. how much I have saved by then)

6. thunderdan1313

thunderdan1313 New Member

i was just going to start looking for breaks let me know if this goes down. do they sell brake lines to?

7. pksublime

pksublime Well-Known Member