Hi, i'm a newbie.

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by TjDunklee, Apr 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TjDunklee

TjDunklee Well-Known Member

Hey everybody I just joined the club so I thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Tim and I'm 20 years old and I'm currently in my second year of Auto Body Collision and Painting at Century College. For my final project I purchased a Rebuildable 2002 Wrx Wagon that had been hit in the front end. I'm currently in the process of redoing it but it's taking a long time. I will have it out to play i n the early summer. I might need help putting the engine back in. Anybody up for a engine party? I can't wait to join you guys on your meets. I will be a very active member once I get my ride going. I will update you with the progress. Nice to be a part of the group. Here are some current pictures:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Musashi

Musashi Well-Known Member

Welcome Tim, that looks like a fun project:D

3. Yang

Yang Well-Known Member

Welcome TIM :D. Good luck on that project. Sorry can't help you much because I'm no mechanic :I. Todd and Russ are the mechanics here. See you at the meets and firestone lot soon!

Yia

4. yosmiley

yosmiley Subie OG Missin'In Action

Welcome Tim... do keep us informs on the project and hope to catch you on the road.

5. balatroWRX

balatroWRX Guest

Hey Tim, that looks like quite a project. I'm very new to this forum too and I am also looking forward to getting together for some meets. I'm no master mechanic but I know how to turn a wrench pretty good. If you could get a couple guys that really know what they are doing I would definatly help out. I would realy like to learn a little more about the process of putting the engine back in. It also would be a good time see the EJ20 from a differnt angle. Let me know if you get a couple more guys and hey, maybe when it is all said and done you could french my door handles for me.;) j/k