Lifting my impretza?

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by Dynapar, Oct 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dynapar

Dynapar Well-Known Member

Recently i have been hearing rumors about SNOW which i hope are true. although i love snow, i dont like being stuck in it. this is my first year driving a car in teh snow. last year a drove a 94 nissan pathfinder w/ offroad tires, and i made it through just fine, except for one instance. but thats another story.
    so yesterday i jacked up my car and started cranking on my coilovers. backs went up just fine. i raised it up almost to the top. maybe 3.5" up. on the front i expeirenced some problems with ride hieght, not being equal[xx(]. anyway i raised the fornt about 3 inches. now my car looks like a monster truck}:). i could throw on some 16" rims w/ 30s on em from my dads truck. anyway chux we should find some good snow this winter and hit it up.

any one have a private lake???? that would be fun!!!!:D:D

2. Chux

Chux Well-Known Member

yes, if I can get my ticket taken off my record, my dad my let me take the gl up with me. provided I do the rear disc brake swap, and some good snow tires on it. That'd be AWESOME!!!!! lol, I'm so tired :p

3. kickin_81

kickin_81 Well-Known Member

You might need to talk to Morgan about oversized tires. I wonder how your car looks like now... :)

4. morganm

morganm New Member

Check the bolt pattern on those truck rims; make sure they will even bolt on.

30"s on an Impreza? WOW You sure those struts cranked you up THAT high? Pretty easy way to find out... jack it up on one corner, take off your current rim/tire and rill up that 30". Set it in the wheel well and find out!

Good luck :mrgreen:

5. Chux

Chux Well-Known Member