Part time jobs: what do you do? What's out there?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Mnelson, Sep 20, 2017.

1. Mnelson

Mnelson Well-Known Member

So I'm entertaining the idea of a second job to fund some major projects I'm taking on soon. I figured this would be a good spot to open up a discussion on what's out there.

Alternatively, if you work a full and part time gig, what do you do? What so you like about it? Do you feel it's worth the extra time?

As for me, I am currently a data/network/security IT administrator during the day (7-4) plus 24/7 emergency on call. I like the work I do and it's well paced most days.

For a part time job, I would like to find something that doesn't overlap that time that requires a IT skillset that is compensated with good pay. Don't technically need benefits as I get them from my day job. I've done a little of everything in information technology like: security, server admin, software admin, patching, infrastructure, etc. I just hate phones. Remote work would be a huge bonus.

I'm open to other suggestions too, like auto detailing/repair, or anything really. So if you know of something open or know someone who might need my expertise, let me know!

2. curly2k3

curly2k3 Well-Known Member

Yes. Sales (both). Not much. Probably not.

in that order of your questions on the second line. Second job is purely because I like firearms, have been very tempted to jump ship since the taxes kill me as a result.

3. JasonoJordan

JasonoJordan Well-Known Member

To find a nice part time job I would try some of the temp agencies around town see what that can drum up for you.

4. Dcmn

Dcmn Active Member

Jimmy John's delivery driver! Cash in hand, plus a small paycheck bi-weekly. $10 an hour plus tips.

5. subie-roo

subie-roo Well-Known Member