SCCA PDX at DCTC - Sunday July 7th 2013

Discussion in 'MNSubaru Event Center' started by RSR, Jun 4, 2013.

1. RSR

RSR Member

Musashi likes this.
  2. Musashi

Musashi Well-Known Member

I just registered for the event! :cool:

3. TMF

TMF Well-Known Member

I plan on being in attendance as well...had this on my calendar for months!

4. Speedicone

Speedicone Member

This may sound like a dumb question, but is this different from autocross? I'm kinda new to all this and have done a few autocross, but I'm assuming this is at higher speeds? Sounds like fun!

5. RSR

RSR Member

This is nothing like autocross; we have up to 15 cars on track at any one time with passing by contract in 2 zones with no speed limits. For all new drivers we assign you in group 1 or 2 based on experience and you will be paired up with an instructor for the day. This is not racing and not timed but a performance driving experience with instructors teaching you proper high speed driving techniques. Be sure you have good tires and brakes as you will get 2+ hours of track time.

6. Speedicone

Speedicone Member

Ahhh- I get it. Thanks for the explanation!

7. TMF

TMF Well-Known Member

Just registered! I'm looking forward to the event.

8. Musashi

OMG this is coming up quick! One more weekend and it's on! :coffee:

9. Buddy

Buddy Well-Known Member

just registered. Better watch out Jordan. No wait now that your e85 with coils too I think i'm done for lol

Musashi likes this.
  10. Musashi

I know his Kryptonite :smoke:

Buddy likes this.
  11. RSR

RSR Member

The clock is running...... Registration closes: July 3, 2013 11:59 PM CDT in 5 days!

Musashi likes this.
  12. Back Road Runner

Back Road Runner Well-Known Member

Mmmmmabey.

I have not decided how I'm spending my weekend. I have a 4 day weekend and two cars I want to work towards repairing., BUT I also have a fresh set of tires and a rear sway bar (that I can actually use, yay) on the way for the toaster.

Decisions, decisions...