Wheels & Wings 9/9/17

Discussion in 'MNSubaru Event Center' started by pleiades, Aug 29, 2017.

1. pleiades

pleiades Well-Known Member

Some of you may be familiar with it, but there's an annual car show in the town I live in on Saturday, Sept 9th. I've been attending my whole life and entering my own cars for several years, but never thought to try and get a group of Subarus together for it. Most cars there are classics but there's a little of everything, from rat rods to Ferraris. It's a big show with several hundred cars, an air show with stunt pilots, vendors, and a "radar run" down the airstrip.

If anyone else is available to bring their car or even just check it out I'd really like to get a group together to make it more fun. There's a small carnival in town at the same time so there's plenty for the non-car-obsessed people in your families to do too. Aside from the festivities, there are also plenty of twisty roads around the area where we could do a nice cruise afterward. Being Wisconsin, there are also several small bars to relax in, as well as a couple wineries nearby.

Let me know if you'd like to put your pride and joy on display or if you're just interested in seeing what the show has to offer! Admission is free but it's $10 to enter your car (on-site or online). Registration starts at 7am, judging is at 10am, and they're limiting it to the first 700 cars that arrive.

495 North Cascade Street,
    Osceola, WI 54020

Event website:
    http://www.wheelswings.com

Car show details:
    http://www.wheelswings.com/classic-car-show.html

cars_orig.jpg

Krazylegz1485 likes this.
  2. Krazylegz1485

Krazylegz1485 Well-Known Member

The car club I'm in hosts a show every year on that same weekend, and I hate it. Have always wanted to go to this show and there's always a sprint car special this same night at Cedar Lake. Would be an excellent way to kill a whole Saturday.

pleiades likes this.
  3. pleiades