why no production P2!!!!?!!

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by 9blackmax6, Oct 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 9blackmax6

9blackmax6 Well-Known Member

i found this on NASIOC and it says subaru is dead in WRC. this didnt set me off, what did was a comment a gentleman made about the Subaru Prodrive P2. after thinking this over i am absolutely furious with Subaru
    here is the link to nasioc: and if you scroll down i am "gunny11218" im a subie newbie.
    http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/showthread.php?p=24103332&posted=1#post24103332

i agrue that the P2 could have possibly put subaru on the map when it comes to keeping up with luxury sports cars. i truly think that was subaru's (probably only one) window to shine and to entirely broaden the customer base. read my post over their and discuss. for those of you r tards that dont know what the P2 is simple sit back and have plently of napkins ready:

PS sorry for the lack of imbedding the video. im too lazy and my computer internet here at work is too slow.

discuss. this thread can lead anywhere. from past to future to wrc but just so you know i dont know a whole lot about wrc. tell me your thoughts because i know most of you would have wanted to see the P2 or something like it be put into production

2. Sky58

Sky58 Well-Known Member

To specify, it doesn't say that Subaru is quitting the WRC. Just someone's opinion that they're dead if they don't make changes.

3. gc8

gc8 Well-Known Member

First sentence of the YouTube description This is a car developed by ProDrive.

4. readymix

readymix ...Lest ye be trod upon... Staff Member

Yep.