Fiber glass repair

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by tbone, Sep 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tbone

tbone Well-Known Member

I went to a store and I reverse back to a parking lot. Then sudden I hear a biggo crack and a bumb behind my right rear. I look back under the exhaust that might got proberly caught something on it, but it turns out that my c-west under spoiler, which were scratch and crack on a parking post. I took it off by the raining day, which were my unlucky day I assumed. I'm asking one of your guys which fiber glass material can I repair or used it. I know by fact that you sand it out and filter it and lay fiber glass repair kit some kind. Can you help me which I have to buy to repair my c west? Thanks

2. Musashi

Musashi Well-Known Member

I have some fiberglass experience, but not with autobody, just car audio, I done mind lending a hand, I'm not that far away, but will need to take a look at it first to see if my skillz will come handy. I can think of a few people in here who are great with body work and also fiberglass experts.

Try posting some pictures if possible.

C

3. tbone

tbone Well-Known Member

I'm just gonna bring it at UNI, if your car still runs j/k:D

4. Musashi

Musashi Well-Known Member

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by tbone

I'm just gonna bring it at UNI, if your car still runs j/k:D
    <hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

My car doesn't run......it fly's! I'm not sure when I'll be back at UNI. ;)

5. BlackDubRX

BlackDubRX New Member