Independent shops for STI

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by feldmm, Jul 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. feldmm

feldmm Guest

I'm a Subaru newbie. Can anybody recommend independent shops in the Twin Cities that do maintenance work and performance mods on the STI? Any opinions on dealer shops for warrantee work?

Thanks.

2. yosmiley

yosmiley Subie OG Missin'In Action

Welcome to the MN subaru community. Sorry to say but there isn't any Subaru shop that I'd recommend personally, others may disagree. Best way to work on your Subaru is do it yourself... if it's warranty you're looking for... any Subaru dealership should cover it under warranty.

We get a 10% discount for parts through Brooklyn Ctr (Prk) Morries dealership.

We do have a Subaru mechanic who works on cars for a living... Todd will come in here at one point to introduce himself.

We do have a lot of guys in here who's very knowledgeable about Subaru that can help you out depending on your need.

Again, welcome!

Vic

3. DISCOPOPE

DISCOPOPE Well-Known Member

new guys always buy us beer.
    ;)

4. Yang

Yang Well-Known Member

welcome michael :D

5 words that you should remenber

"<font color="red">RED</font id="red"> and White is Tight"!!!!:D:D:D:D:D

5. Musashi

Musashi Well-Known Member

Michael Feldman Welcome! :D

6. bikerboy

bikerboy Subie GOD Staff Member

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by feldmm

I'm a Subaru newbie. Can anybody recommend independent shops in the Twin Cities that do maintenance work and performance mods on the STI? Any opinions on dealer shops for warrantee work?

Thanks.
    <hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

Welcome! can I recomend shops to do maintenance work? No, I do all the work on my STI myself. Performance mods, no not there either I do all that also.