Shops that can roll fenders.

Discussion in 'General Subaru Discussion' started by Patrick Paguyo, Mar 30, 2018.

1. Patrick Paguyo

Patrick Paguyo New Member

Noob here and need help. I've been calling and asking around body shops if they can roll fenders. 10 out of 10 said they don't. I have no experience rolling fenders and i don't want to messed it up.

Anybody knows a shop or recommendations who can do it? I appreciate any info given and thanks.

2. joebush44

joebush44 Well-Known Member

Easy.

3. joebush44

joebush44 Well-Known Member

Ask around locally to see if anyone has a fender roller you can use/rent for an hour or so. It's not too difficult and there are plenty of how-to's on YouTube. Go slow and use a heat gun to avoid chipping the paint.

Patrick Paguyo and pleiades like this.
  4. housemusic1

housemusic1 Well-Known Member

Somehow I knew that Miata video would get posted. I did the old baseball bat trick on my fronts, but only had to cut, and hammer flat the rears. I agree, patience, and a heat gun is your best friend. Watch plenty of videos, and don't get too aggressive. Alternatively, just go with the crazy negative camber, and you'll have minimal rubbing bruh! JeePpNl.jpg

5. sneefy

sneefy Well-Known Member

I heard rumors that Jeff the Alignment Guy has a roller for rent.

6. Patrick Paguyo

Thanks for the input guys. Do you guys think a 18*9.5 +40 with 265/35/18 tires only need a mild roll? I am not gonna do crazy low. Probably a 1-1.5 inch drop.

7. Patrick Paguyo

I am thinking going there for my alignment. I already asked around and 1 of my cousin's friend has one. Thanks though!

8. pillboy

pillboy Well-Known Member

I've usually found that body shops are in business to fix cars, not ruin them.

9. Patrick Paguyo

I was thinking that also but they should do some custom work. Pretty much if I messed up, body shops will take my money.

10. Krazylegz1485

Krazylegz1485 Well-Known Member