The start of something great, CNC'd car parts.

Discussion in 'Photo & Video Gallery' started by Aluminati, Feb 11, 2015.

1. Aluminati

Aluminati Vendor

Soon my car with have a new engine and turbo, and since i'm a machinist, I thought it would be wonderful to make some of the parts going on my car to make it my own. I plan to make and sell these parts through my company Aluminati Sound LLC but will just use the name Aluminati for short.

Also i wanted to make a new thread so i don't side track the "What did you do to your Suburu today? thread.

I will not discuss prices or when these will be available for purchase till i create a vendor account.

Air pump delete plates. Nothing special about these other than you should use them when removing the air pump system.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Fuel rails. These have a 5/8" ID and accept -8AN ORB fittings. After the first revision i needed to add relief steps for the injector connectors.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

TGV deleted tumblers. These will be by far be the most extensive part to make out of the group. I started this project by measuring gaskets, tumbler, head and intake manifold. The intake manifold side of the tumbler i will call the intake side and the head side will be called just that. I measured the intake side directly from the tumbler, which if you look there is a slight mismatch but this allows for a nice port job on the intake manifold. If left alone, this would be no different than the mismatch on a stock factory STI. As you can see i have milled in slots for the center intake manifold mounting holes. Some manifolds need to be slotted to fit a particular tumbler but i will use threaded slots so no slotting the manifold will be required :)

The idea of making these templates was to make sure the holes and ports were properly lined up and the outside shape is just a basic rectangle and will change.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]